Music AlbumsPunjabi Song Lyrics

The Gambler – Preet Harpal All Songs Lyrics and Music Review

Lyrics of All the Songs From Album “The Gambler ( Life is a Gamble ), Brand New Punjabi Music Album by Preet Harpal. Previously it was named as ‘Range Rover’. Lyrics of all the songs are penned by Preet Harpal and Music is also composed by himself. Album is Released on November 5th, 2013 under the Bollywood music label YRF (Yashraj Music).
Album is consisted of 8 Tracks. Lyrics are great, but Musically Preet has disappointed the Audience this time. His last album ‘Saturday Night’ was well packed with Various Hit Musicians and Album did a great job in india and pleased the audience oversea also. Some of the Songs in the album seems to be 10 year older than the present music era. First track in the album is B.A. Pass, on college life, written well, but poor music makes it worthless. Haaye Ji Mera Balam is a Pretty Song, a traditional folk in which a wife is blaming his husband for his cruelty. ‘Busy Aan’ is a nice track, with comparatively good music, is a conversation between ex-girlfriend brought to Canada and his boyfriend, telling him the past story but now she is running away from him. Dariya is a Nice Sad Track with lining ‘Mere Naina Da Pani Je Dharti Seene Vich Lakaundi Na, Mere Har Ik Hanju Da Vi Apna Ik Dariya Hunda’. PG is another song dedicated to Paying Guest life and is all about the enjoying moments passed with college friends. Red Suit is a nice wedding Gidha track. Soota is the title track of the Album Gambler, ‘It starts with some good lines but ‘Langhi Jande ne Bhaide Change Din, doesn’t rhyme with the rest of the song. Though music in Sootah is lovely. Last track Zindagi is also a sad song with Lining ‘Tu Eh Na Samjhi Main Bhull Gaya Tainu, Tu Ajj  Vi Rehndi Ain Saahan De Vich’. Album is not bad but our expectation becomes bigger when it comes to a name like Preet Harpal. 2 Months ago when I heard about the album, I thought it would be a composition by Music Composers like Dj Sanj, Jeeti, Bhinda Aujla, Muzical Doctorz but Preet Himself done the music work, that’s why i am confused how to rate the album. I think 2.5 out of 5 is fair enough for such album.
Read Lyrics of all the songs from The Gambler – Preet Harpal:
  1. Soota – Preet Harpal | Lyrics
  2. B.A Pass – Preet Harpal | Lyrics
  3. Zindagi – Preet Harpal | Lyrics
  4. Dariya – Preet Harpal | Lyrics
  5. Balam – Preet Harpal | Lyrics
  6. Red Suit – Preet Harpal | Lyrics
  7. PG – Preet Harpal | Lyrics
  8. Busy Aa – Preet Harpal | Lyrics

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button